The School establishes its first endowed chair, the Steven J. Ross/Time Warner Dean's Chair at a dedication ceremony in 1993.


Also in 1994, USC awards honorary doctorate degrees to George Lucas and Steven Spielberg.


The School establishes the Division of Animation and Digital Arts in 1995.

The Mary Pickford Professorship is established in 1995.


The following year, in 1996, the Hugh M. Hefner Chair for the Study of American Film is established.


In 1997, the School forms the Television Executive Advisory Council.

The Alma and Alfred Hitchcock Chair for the Study of American Film is established in 1997. Pat Hitchcock O'Connell, Alma and Alfred Hitchcock's daughter, appears above with USC President Steven B. Sample at the Hitchcock Chair dedication.

The Ray Stark Chair for the Study of American Film is also established in 1997. Larry Turman, Ray Stark, and Dean Elizabeth Daley appear at the dedication.


The David L. Wolper Center for the Study of the Documentary is established in 1999 at the Doheny Memorial Library.


In 2001, the 35,000-square-foot Robert Zemeckis Center for Digital Arts opens with Hollywood-style fanfare. That same year, the School establishes the Division of Interactive Media.


In 2002, the School establishes the Kay Rose Endowed Chair in the Art of Sound & Dialogue Editing, and the Ken Wannberg Endowed Chair in the Art of Music Editing. Steven Spielberg, Kay Rose, Ken Wannberg, and George Lucas attend the celebration.


The 365-seat Frank Sinatra Hall, situated within the Eileen Norris Theater Complex, is dedicated in 2003 during a star-studded ceremony. Dean Elizabeth Daley, Nancy Sinatra, Quincy Jones, and Tina Sinatra attend.