On September 10, the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce gave the legendary Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame a special detour along 37th Street to honor the School of Cinematic Arts with a coveted star for its 80 years of contributions to film, television and interactive media.

On the centennial of Cubby Broccoli's birth, family, friends and fans gathered to memorialize his legacy through the installment of Professor John Watson to the School of Cinematic Arts' 14th endowed chair. Several of the key creatives who brought Bond to the screen - including actors Timothy Dalton and Gloria Hendry and director Marc Forster - attended.


SCA's Interactive Media & Games Division ranks as the #1 game design program at U.S. and Canadian universities, according to The Princeton Review and GamePro Media.

With a substantial gift, Microsoft establishes the Microsoft Next Generation Entertainment Initiative, which comprises an endowed faculty member, the Microsoft Endowed Professorship, and financial support for the Game Innovation Lab and Interactive Entertainment program.

SCA endows its 15th chair in honor of legendary entertainer and long-time USC supporter Jack Oakie. Writing Division Chair Jack Epps Jr. is the inaugural chairholder.